Thursday, April 16, 2015

Silver Skin (A Cold Iron Novel Book 2)
Silver Skin (A Cold Iron Novel Book 2)
Offered by Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc
Price: $5.99

Book Description
 April 14, 2014For fans of Jeaniene Frost and Kresley Cole, the second in D.L. McDermott’s fast-paced and sexy paranormal romance series—a full-length novel available exclusively in ebook!
Helene Whitney has been losing time. Not losing track of time—but finding whole blank spaces, hours, in her day she can’t account for. A year ago she would have written it off as overwork and exhaustion, but that was before she found out about the Good Neighbors, the Fair Folk, the Beautiful People, the Fae.
Ancient, immortal, tricksy, and cruel, these creatures out of myth and legend rule the Irish enclaves of South Boston and Charlestown, and one of them has been using magic to abduct and control Helene for hours every day. That’s because the collection at her museum contains ancient objects of Fae power, and the Fae want access to this magic for their own ends. Now, Helene’s only hope of escaping this unknown assailant lies with the Fae sorcerer Miach MacCecht, a man she knows she can never trust—and who may prove impossible to resist.


 PredictableApril 12, 2015


The author seems to have found a formula that works for her and really sticks with it. Oh I know that there is a certain formula for writing romance novels and I think this author really found that it works and her fans really love it. This is wonderful and I'm glad for her and for the fans of Romance.I just had hoped for something a little less predictable. I also do not see how the comparison to Kresley Cole works -although I must admit that I am not reading her (Cole's) later books -perhaps that is where the similarities come in?

Again as with the first book -the first half of the book is difficult to get through with all of the repetition and the second half-of the book is a bit more action packed. Although this action seems a bit on the pale side.

4 comments:

ninest123 said...

pandora jewelry, toms shoes, canada goose, canada goose outlet, swarovski crystal, ugg,ugg australia,ugg italia, doudoune canada goose, canada goose, juicy couture outlet, hollister, louis vuitton, louis vuitton, replica watches, links of london, karen millen, louis vuitton, moncler outlet, moncler, wedding dresses, ugg,uggs,uggs canada, louis vuitton, canada goose, canada goose outlet, sac louis vuitton pas cher, canada goose uk, coach outlet, thomas sabo, moncler, supra shoes, ugg pas cher, moncler, pandora charms, moncler, bottes ugg, pandora charms, canada goose, juicy couture outlet, moncler, marc jacobs, pandora jewelry, swarovski, ugg boots uk, montre pas cher, moncler, moncler

ninest123 said...

hollister, oakley, lancel, hollister, instyler, vans, converse, nike huarache, ferragamo shoes, mcm handbags, soccer shoes, north face outlet, herve leger, bottega veneta, north face outlet, jimmy choo shoes, ghd, converse outlet, nike air max, lululemon, mac cosmetics, hollister, baseball bats, vans shoes, chi flat iron, nike trainers, reebok shoes, celine handbags, soccer jerseys, longchamp, ralph lauren, valentino shoes, insanity workout, ray ban, iphone cases, nike air max, abercrombie and fitch, gucci, babyliss, new balance, nike roshe, louboutin, beats by dre, mont blanc, birkin bag, p90x workout, asics running shoes, wedding dresses, nfl jerseys, timberland boots

ninest123 said...

tn pas cher, lacoste pas cher, vanessa bruno, abercrombie and fitch, ugg boots, nike free run uk, coach purses, hermes, kate spade handbags, north face, michael kors, mulberry, vans pas cher, michael kors, ray ban pas cher, true religion outlet, true religion jeans, burberry, lululemon, ralph lauren uk, ugg boots, true religion jeans, michael kors outlet, hogan, coach outlet, michael kors outlet, air force, timberland, north face, nike blazer, true religion jeans, coach outlet, ray ban uk, burberry outlet online, michael kors outlet, michael kors, new balance pas cher, michael kors outlet, oakley pas cher, nike air max, nike air max, converse pas cher, nike air max, sac guess, hollister, hollister pas cher, replica handbags, michael kors outlet, michael kors, nike roshe

ninest123 said...

uggs on sale, louis vuitton, longchamp, louboutin outlet, tiffany and co, burberry, cheap oakley sunglasses, polo ralph lauren outlet, gucci outlet, air max, nike air max, ugg boots, oakley sunglasses, polo ralph lauren outlet, louis vuitton outlet, jordan shoes, ray ban sunglasses, replica watches, kate spade outlet, ray ban sunglasses, ray ban sunglasses, louboutin pas cher, nike free, nike outlet, longchamp outlet, oakley sunglasses, louis vuitton, ugg boots, tiffany jewelry, air jordan pas cher, louis vuitton, longchamp outlet, louboutin, christian louboutin outlet, nike roshe run, prada handbags, louboutin shoes, nike air max, oakley sunglasses, michael kors, nike free, chanel handbags, replica watches, louis vuitton outlet, tory burch outlet, oakley sunglasses, longchamp pas cher, ralph lauren pas cher, sac longchamp, prada outlet